TravelExpertGuide - The travel guide you can trust. News, articles, directories and dictionary on travel.
Travel Forum    Air Travel
Travel Discussion Forum

I hate flying so much what should i do to relax on the plane?

i really hate flying sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much

Check our article section Travel Tips
Sustainable Tourism and 2012 Events
Post reply   New thread
Show all answers

If you like alcohol, then have a drink.. a strong drink =) Other wise listen to music.

Kathy S
I work as a Flight Attendant and what I have found is DON'T drink, it can have an opposite effect on you and have you more nervous. A lot of people take a gental sleep aid if a long flight like Tylonol PM. Meditating works great for shorter flights (like Lamaz breathing)

well what i do is simply take some sleeping pills and evrything's settled..

Namrata T
Well there are many things that you can do to relax... but first it would be best to choose a seat AWAY from the window as it may make you more nervous. Try not to drink anything while the flight is taking off because it may make you feel slightly nauseous. Chewing gum is always a good idea, it really helps if you concentrate on it and not the fact that you're about to take off in air :). Also, try to bring items that bring a feeling of comfort, so if you like reading, bring books, or crossword puzzles, a portable DVD player, music, your favourite games, etc. Try to strike up a conversation with other people, it really helps take away the anxiety... hope this helps!!!

shoeshopper ♥
-chew gum
-listen to music
-watch dvds [portable dvd player]
-play solitare
-bring books and magazines to read
-talk to a friend
-work on laptop or play games
-bring crossworld puzzles and word finds
-if on jetblue, etc.. watch tv on the seat back in front of you :]

Hope I helped - these things always relax me! :]

eine kleine nukedmusik