
oldhombre
 |
Ryanair is of course a real company and one of a group of so-called "low cost" airlines which often are not so low-cost in the end. Their service is as basic as it can be and although some flights appear very cheap, when you add fees and taxes, then prebook luggage they can come out more expensive than "traditional" airlines. I have booked and flown Ryanair as well as Easyjet, Vueling, German Wings, Eurowings .... Ryanair's booking system is often overloaded cos they keep their own investments as low as possible in every way. Often you find you walk to/from the aircraft instead of having a bus and in many locations you dont actually fly into the main airport you fly into another one with cheaper landing and handling fees and you face a hefty transport fare and time delay to get into the main city. Brussels and Barcelona are specific examples of this. If Ryanair offer what you want then go for it but you dont get owt for nowt. |
|

val f1 nutter
|
yes it is a real company and i have booked loads of flights with them for my ex mother-in-law. you will just have to keep trying as its coming up to the school hols and it is a very busy time. (have been trying to get a flight with Turkish airlines, everything i want is sold our grrrrr). you could try easyjet and bmibaby, they cover nearly all the same destinations as ryan air. good luck |
|

Heironymous
 |
Of course it's a real company based in Dublin, Ireland, EUROPE. It is the fastest growing low-cost air company and it has flights to most of EU-countries. Always book on the net; the price stated on the web site exclude airport taxes; but since they land at minor airports sometimes 100 Km away from the city, the taxes are very low. For example you can fly anywhere starting with 0,1 € sometimes!!! Ryanair also hire cheap cars and offer discounts on hotels.
Even though the on-board service is spartiate, it is used by students, families, business men,,,,everyone who wants to fly cheap. don't forget it is also as safe as any other airline and is subjected to EU airtraffic rules. |
|

Mike C
|
Yes they are real but there are lots of others and often cheaper. Check your flights at http://www.skyscanner.net to get the best prices. |
|

anne b
 |
Yes they are real. customer care seems to be low in their priorities. Try another airline. |
|

hopeithelps
 |
Yes it ia a real company. I have flown with them many times. They are that busy because they offer crazy prices. I once flew from the UK to Italy return for £20. The airfare was advertised at £1.99 each way - we got that fare, taxes made up the rest.
So no it is not a scam. But seats at that price are limited, so sometimes it is just a matter of luck to get the advetised cheap fare. |
|

lukee
 |
Yes they are available - just be persistent |
|

**tomtom
 |
Yes its a real company.
Internet prices are always lower.
Your best bet is to use the net and book , this way you will save lots of money. |
|

xXx pink princezz xXx
 |
it is a real company and my frined has travelled with them a lot its best you book in advance on the interetn at its a cheap airline tickets do tend to sell fast, when i say book in advance i mean q1 to 2 months a head to avoid dispaointment |
|

Southern Belle
|
Ive not tried with RyanAir, but easy jet are really good and online booking was a doddle!
Maybe give them a try they might have a good deal for your flight.
And yeah they are a fully legit company |
|

Thunderstorm
|
yep they are a real company. i fly with them alot from liverpool to aberdeen. i always book online and never had any trouble. i've just booked again for the 20th Aug to the 25th Aug and that went through fine.
Maybe it was just a very bust time that you tried but i must say i have never experienced this. |
|

bcn_mimosa
|
Yes its a real company, the fly to Girona, Spain alot.. so don´t worry....
Take care..
Bcn_mimosa from Barcelona, Spain |
|

Prince Cosmo
 |
Yes a real company and a real cheap airline. Servers do go down when they release a new cheap ticket offering.
Flown them last year when i was in Europe and had no trouble. Make sure you get to airport early and you dont have overweight bags |
|

minime
 |
ryanair is a real company , but i suppose it depends if you are dealing with the real ryanair or a con company that is trading under the ryanair name, find their website and find a number for the head office of ryanair and try calling them they will have a customer services and see what you can come up with . good luck. |
|

fcwoods99@btopenworld.com
|
Dont know ! RYANAIR !
Sounds more like a skateboard move or something surfers do ! |
|

|
|
|

| |
|