Home  |  Links   |  Contact Us   |  Bookmark
   Travel Forum Search :
     News        Travel Topics        Travel Forum       Travel Directories        Dictionary  
Travel Forum    Germany
Travel Discussion Forum

 What channel and what time does the evening/night news come on in Berlin?
...


 What is there for the tourist to do & see in Dresden?
...


 Berlin areas, where are the best to stay?
I'm staying in Berlin, Germany for 5 days in May, from a Tues to a Sun. What's the best area to stay in if I want to be close to public transport, not super far from TXL airport, and be ...


 On Thursday, Bavaria has this holiday - Allerheiligen. Is this a religious holiday?
...


 Where can i get Biltong in Germany?
...


 What do most people in Germany do for a living?
...


 German to English translation please?
Fehlt ihrem haar volumen? Erwarten sie von ihrem styling-produkt fulliges langzeit-volumen und extra starken halt? Wunschen sie sich schone stylings, die nicht nur gut aussehen, sondern sich auch ...


 Trying to find out if my birthplace is still standing?
I'm visiting Germany soon, and have just discovered that I was born there. The paperwork says 'Butjadinger Str 226, Oldenburg, Germany' (I think), and I wonder if anyone knows if this ...


 Where can i get cheap flights to australia from germany?
from germany to sydney ...


 I am flying to Frankfurt Hahn Airport and travelling to Stuttgart, Any ideas on how to get there?
...


 I'm getting to Hamburg at 4 PM, by plane, I need to get to hannover, what should I do? take a train, where?
...


 ATTENT. people in germany!?
i love germany i have been studing it for 2 years! i love the german bands although im amarican
i like tokio hotel and i also like The Waterdown! dose anybody else?...


 What is the german translation for... is that all youve got ?
im doing a triathlon race in hamburg next week and would love to say ...is that all youve got... if i pass any german competitors......


 What part of germany is the stieff musueam at?
...


 Cheaper by plane or train from Berlin to Bonn???
Planning to travel in late July around Europe, with the last stop Bonn, from Berlin. I checked bahn.de and it cost 100euro per person. Would it be cheaper if I just buy the tickets once I arrive in B...


 What is the best thing to do in Berlin? What is the best Thai restaurant here?
...


 How far is Neu Schwanstein castle from Munchen?
...


 Does anyone know of a great hotel in Munich near the center or old town?
...


 German homework help?
I have to analyze the poem "Postkarte an Junge Menschen". Can someone tell me what it is about. What does "Gebt nicht nach" in the first line mean?

"Gebt nicht ...


 I am an Indian sikh woman about to marry a christian German man from Bavaria.?
What can i expect our life in Germany to be like ? Are people generaly tolerant of mixed couples ?
Also can i marry him in a traditional church ceremony (catholic) if i am not christian ?...



Arun P

Could u pls tell me omni hotel address 123 avenue frieburg germany is a fraud or not?

i hv recieved an e mail regarding job in omni royal hotel germany but i m not sure whether there is a hotel or not.

    



Show all answers


Andrea ATA ®
First of all there is no Friburg in Germany only a Freiburg.
Friburg is in Switzerland.
In Freiburg there is no Omni royal hotel as the others said already.
I agree with the other answerers that it probably is a fraud.


blue_daffodil2005
Rating
I've already seen questions regarding 'Omni Hotels' and all the people said it's scam:
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=Ar0R..UoH5PmfiGngjGPIJUjzKIX;_ylv=3?qid=20080601021009AAyd9Ov


caseyrmckinney
Rating
I work for Omni. We have no hotels in Germany. Sorry bud.


passat_hobby
Do you mean FREIBURG ? THere are no AVE`s - just Streets.
Google result: Keine Ergebnisse für "Omni Hotel Freiburg" gefunden.


KiKat2U
Omni Hotels operate a hotel in Montreal & other parts of US & Canada, but officials with Omni said the e-mail was not sent by their company. Fraud experts believe such e-mails are meant to lure job seekers into parting with money or personal information to get the job."
"We have come across a number of job offers sent out via spam. On closer inspection they turned out to originate from Nigeria even though the "recruiters" pretended to be based in other countries. This particular one tries to lure in job seekers for work in a hotel in Canada. The objective of such job offers is to trick job seekers into paying advance fees. Any money (usually paid by Western Union) is lost, the jobs don't exist.
Whether it is from the name & picture of;
Mr. Paul Gill (Hotel Manager) or
Ms. Rose Christina (HR Manager) etc.

Once the job offer turns out to be fake the recipient of the payment can not be traced. Therefore don't send money and don't quit your current job. If the offer sounds too good to be true, that's because it is.

If you receive online job offers, consider the following:

Does the email or job posting direct you to contact an email address that uses a free webmailer (Yahoo, Hotmail, etc)?
no matter if it is instead of yahoo.com / yahoo.ca

Does the recruiter have a website that matches the domain of the email address?
Every big outfit has its own domain such as if it from Pual Gill so it should be (for example:PaulGill@omnihotels.com)

Does the company provide a postal address, telephone and fax number?
If Provided give a direct call or confirm from any neutral resource whether the number is exactly from the real company.

Can you independently verify the postal addresses on a Google search?
Are the conditions too favourable ($30,000 per month salary, five star hotel accomodation)? "

The actual site of Omni hotel is:
www.omnihotels.com





 Enter Your Message or Comment


User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:









  
Terms of Service   |   Privacy Policy
© 2011 TravelExpertGuide                 



0.014
CATEGORIES   ARCHIVE   TRAVEL
 HOME Forum Links
 NEWS Forum1 Links1
 FORUM Forum2 Links2
 DICTIONARY  All RSS Feeds