Where is the cheapest and safe area to live in London? |
| i gonna move soon . im confused that where is the best please?... |
|
All is quiet here in Nottingham, UK, except for some creature that? |
seems intent on going ''waqe waqe, squawk, squawk'' non stop outside my kitchen window.
Wtf could it be (the wifes in bed, so it's not her this time) and can I ... |
|
I want to move to Glasgow? |
| I am currently unemployed and living in Dundee. I have applied for alot of jobs in Glasgow. I know that my chances would be greatly improved if i actually resided there but i can't afford a ... |
|
How many times you been to the top of Ben Nevis? |
| I have been to the summit 3 times now and its always been mist shrouded so never seen the view.How many times have you been to the top and is the view worth me making a fourth ascent if i get a clear ... |
|
Apart from being a possible tourist attraction is there any point in bringing back Routemaster buses in London? |
| Cost more to operate: 2 men are needed to operate them instead of 1. They are old and mechanically inferior to a modern bus. They use more fuel. Dangerous: they don't have doors, people can fall ... |
|
Counties in the UK with no cities? |
I would like to know as many as possible.
Thank you! Additional Details Olivia, I think Mr Brightside was meaning County Tyrone IN Northern Ireland...... |
|
Richmond.. North Yorkshire? |
Is beautiful!
have you ever visited?... |
|
What I should to wear in London? |
I´m going to move out to london in July .
I would like to know what kind of fashionable clothes are wearing London´s girls nowadays?
What is the trendy?colors?... |
|
Fun things to do on the cheap in London? |
| Im a student at Goldsmiths in London but never get out into the city for some reason or another... Its pretty far from the depths of new corss, and especially as I refuse to pay the extortionate ... |
|
Where should I visit in Edinburgh??? |
| I am taking my boyfriend to Edinburgh for his birthday, does anyone know the best sights to see and attractions to visit, oh and of course good wine bars/clubs etc.... |
|
How easy is it to aquier alcohol in London and get into clubs at age 17? |
| My sister and I are taking a week long trip to london this summer and she will be celebrating her 21st birthday there. Obviously she will be able to buy alcohol and such, but how hard will it be for ... |
|
Where is the best place in the U.K. for a family from the U.S. to relocate? |
| We were thinking of Edinburgh. I heard it was a great place for families. It would be nice to have the city with the countryside nearby. We are looking for a city with a University. I read that E... |
|
Which city is better London or Manchester? |
| Where is it easier to find a good job? Which city has the nicest people? What about nightlife and city atmosphere?... |
|
PLEASE HELP! Can you read this??? |
http://data2.archives.ca
I need to figure out the town in which he was born, though the document is old and the hand writing is a bit hard to read.
I ... |
|
|  |

thehighlander2001 |
Hey Friends from the UK? |
i really need help guys
i am planning to buy stuff from the websiite www.electroapplianceltd.com
plz if ne one of u has had ne experience with them ..or u can help me by getting info abt them ..i would be obliged
i am planning to place a big order..those prices r sooo tempting
plz guys help in wutever way u can
thanx in advance
and btw their number as given on the site is
+447031969990 Additional Details oh man o man ..I am so scared now
Is there ne one who is close to the given address and can do a physical check or give a call to that number? |
|
Show
all answers
|
|
|

sarch_uk
 |
Stay away from this "company" it is probably a front for a scam because that type of telephone number is regularly used in scams...see below for more details...
"Scam phone numbers in the United Kingdom (+44):
Most "419" scams using +44 70xx numbers involve emails that are sent from Nigeria and other West African countries, not from the UK! If you see a +44 70xx number in a 419 scam email it usually means you're dealing with criminals based in Nigeria.
UK phone numbers starting with '70' are "Personal numbering" in the "Find me anywhere" range. Charges for calls to these numbers are not distance-dependent. They can cost as much as UKL 0.50 (USD 0.90) per minute to call and can forward the call to virtually any phone number in the world. Forwarding numbers can be set up for free and completely anonymously via websites such as uknumbers.com.
In most cases when you call one of these numbers the phone that starts ringing will actually be a mobile phone somewhere in Nigeria, as the UK number has been programmed to auto-forward calls to another number. These +44 70xx numbers are used as a redirector service to obscure the fact that the person taking the call is not actually based in Europe. The UK number is used to lend credibility to the scam."
http://www.joewein.de/sw/419-phone-uk.htm
Edit
There are too many people here warning you to be wary of this "company"
I am not prepared to call that number given the cost, and the warnings about that type of number. Another thing to be wary of is that the email they gave is a Yahoo.com address...no legitimate company uses a Yahoo email address! |
|

Katie F
 |
I don't know of the company, but their website looks very amateurish, and their contact number is a mobile number, which would make me suspicious.
Personally, I wouldn't buy from them. It's not worth the risk.
Also, why is it in dollars if it's a UK business? |
|

Joyful97
|
Looking at their website they seem to be members of e-commerce, yahoo small businesses so maybe click on that icon (opens up a new window) then do some digging around there, or contact someone at yahoo to see what it is that they need to provide in order to regsiter for this, that way you know if they're a legit-company. Or maybe check with trading standards and see if they've heard of this company.
Hope this helps |
|

Baron von Klinkerhoffen
|
BE AWARE the phone number is a Personal number that could cost you upwards of £1.50 per minute to call.( even more from a mobile) Personally i would avoid any dealings with this company as its website raises to many questions in my mind. Why use an expensive phone number?
Why are prices in dollars? when address is in uk?.
Its up to you! |
|

Momma D
 |
Company Details - ELECTRO APPLIANCES LIMITED
Registered No.05382146
Address: 13-21 LIVERPOOL ROAD, KIDSGROVE, STOKE ON TRENT,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
ST7 1EA
UNITED KINGDOM
By phone:
+447031969990
(between 8 a.m. and 8 p.m.)
Email:Electroappliancesltd@yahoo.com
electroappliancesltd@yahoo.com
I've never heard of them but that doesn't mean they aren't legit, I did a quick swearch on google and nothing came up, so that would sort of imply that they aren't listed as anything other than genuine, however, you could check them out before you send any cash using Trading Standards?
Use 'Howard the Shopping Assistant' on the Trading Standards Institute web page |
|

Lilly-Jean
 |
never heard of them but the numbers a mobile/cell number not a land line so i'd be a bit weary ok,
abix |
|

The Tank
 |
The telephone number is a mobile phone. Reputable traders normally have a landline. This may be a problem.
Their web site looks reasonable but I am worried that an outfit which claims to be based in Liverpool prices their goods in dollars and not sterling.
You could try phoning them and asking why they only quote dollars. It may just be someone operating from his house. This could be perfectly legitimate but if something goes wrong what will you do?
Try a very small order and see what the service is like. Wait until the goods arrive safely and are proven to be working before you place another order. |
|

susie x ♥♥♥
 |
I don't know the site personally but bewarelany electrical goods that you buy on there can be used in the USA. You dont want to have saved masses of money only to find out they are useless. |
|

Ian I
 |
Those prices are so tempting. Yes the prices may tempt you to part with a great deal of cash,and then get nothing.It is always better to deal with a known firm,and although you may pay more,you will get your goods and be protected.There are many small firms,and I am not saying this is one,that have no stock.They use your money to buy stock which may not be up to standard,or out of date stock.If this company is genuine,why use a mobile phone number,always a "beware" point.I suggest you do a lot of investigation before parting with any cash. |
|

ANF
|
It is a mobile phone number and a reputable and honest business would run from a land-line with a traceable address. Be very careful here. |
|

GRAHAM R
|
Please be careful. Anyone with a bit of knowledge can set up a webpage. The mobile number is very suspect.
If you are planning to buy a load of stuff of them it may be worth paying them a visit at their address they have given. (if you are local of course)
We will probably see it on Watchdog soon |
|

нєανєηѕ тσ вєтѕу
|
It's not even a UK site |
|

|
|
|

| |
|
| |  |
| Questions List |
Answers | |
| |
12 | | | |
11 | | | |
11 | | | |
11 | | | |
11 | | | |
11 | | | |
12 | | | |
11 | | | |
11 | | | |
11 | |
|