Home  |  Links   |  Contact Us   |  Bookmark
   Travel Forum Search :
   Home        News        Hot in Travel        Travel Q&A       Travel Directories        Dictionary  
Travel Forum    United Kingdom
Travel Discussion Forum

 Is it daytime in irland?
...


 Is the UK in Europe?
...


 If you had a choice to live in America or England, which one???
I live in America and I really wanna know what England is like....


 What time is it in England?
I justnwant to know....


 What are typical and loved snacks in the UK?
Besides digestive biscuits, what can I buy for my homesick friend?

Brand names would be nice :)
Additional Details
http://www.thetudorhouse
are any ...


 Do you find lots of rats in london?
...


 What is the point of Wales?
...


 What is the quickest and cheapest way to travel in london?
...


 Do you like school?
...


 Dose any 1 know any good places in the UK?
for me and my bf to go to at the end of november for week that has plenty of thing to do and a nice hotel to stay ...


 What is London's most beautiful scene?

Additional Details
I think St.Paul's is adefinite contender but at risk of it's glorious precence of being obscured.It's important and ...


 Do you think the North or the South is better in England?
...


 Do we get mail on November 5th? Bonfire night.?
...


 What is your favourite city in the UK.?
...


 Is Newcastle the best city in Britain?
OK, so mabye I'm biased, but Newcastle is the best city in Britain because......

It's got a great night life.
People are as friendly as you like.
It's relatively ...


 How do you feel about England.?
Here in The U.K we have an affinity towards India and still feel guilt over the actions of the British Empire. The problems in Mumbai over the last 24 hours have dominated the news over here and we ...


 If you have ever been to London....?
... what did you think of it? Did you like it or dislike it, and why? It would also be useful to know where you are from :-)

I am asking because I am conducting some research, so all ...


 Can you tell me something about the UK?
Hi! I am bella luna and i love the uk.I am from america ,though....
I love english shows like doctor who and harry potter...Can you tell me some about the uk?...


 Where is Glastonbury?
What part of England is it in? What is the nearest airport?...


 Have you got any snow yet?
just snowing now in the south east kent uk have you any where you are
Additional Details
dels rep im just through the dartford tunnel not far from ...



GRANT B

I have just received a recorded letter from Clubseasons.co.uk this morning saying i have just won a £2950.00?

Is this company good or bad or is there somewhere to tell me about this compant, is it a con or for real
Additional Details
I did phone and yes they said all i need to pay was £161 per year and i get 1 weeks free stay at 1 of 6 places in britain and i can sell it on if i wished, what do you think, am 50/50 at present

    



Show all answers


absolved lemon
you and everybody else on your street has won. its a con


ashley m
Probably a scam they will probably try to sell you a timeshare


confused
Rating
well ive always been advised that you dont get anything for free in this life


tfd
Rating
It's a big fat con


donise225
Rating
Anything from a foreign country and involving money lately has been a scam


Walter W. Krijthe
2950 to 1 the e-mail is a con - Clubseasons.co.uk membership costs exactly 2950, so you may have won a free membership. But then you still have to pay an anual fee off 300+

-----QUOTE-----
Maintenance Fees

As with ownership of any property, there are annual running costs which are based on rates, VAT, insurance, refuse collection, gardening, cleaning, fresh linen, towels, repairs, maintenance and of course an improvement programme to make your holidays even better, year after year. In order to meet these costs, an annual charge is levied which is then used during the year to fund the expenditure.

The management fees for 2006 are as follows:

Studio £311
1 bedroom £322
2 bedroom £342
3 bedroom £361

Because this figure includes VAT and all utility fees, there is nothing to pay on arrival at the resort.

The Seasons Holiday Club Rules state that the annual fees will generally increase by no more than inflation, which provides our members with reassurance that they are not going to be faced with large unjustified increases each year. External telephone calls are listed and charged on departure. You only pay for what you use.

The management of all resorts is undertaken by Seasons Holidays plc, its subsidiary management company or independent third party management contractors.
-----END QUOTE-----

I'd think twice before joining anything like this, so read their rules carefully.


FLOYD
con, bet they want money off you 1st


sunshine
Rating
I think its a con - i had one the other day saying that i won 300,000 and that I need to give my bank deatails to them in order to recieve the payment - as if !!


zilber
go and claim as long as they will not ask you to pay for anything. the moment you pay, kiss your money goodbye


daisymay
If it was real, then it would have been a real cheque in there.


Felidae
Rating
Did you enter anything? Be cautious - but if they've sent you something by recorded post, that's not the usual scam.

Just be careful; don't give out bank details, credit card details, nor pay for anything, etc.


High-strung Guitarist
I can't believe some people take the word of these emails/letters. It's all a load of bullshit.


gurl_typical
Rating
keep the letter with u and try to ask the company who's incharge of the public listed companies n try to know if it's registered and see when was the company opened if it's for years then i guess u lucky but dun throw away the letter n make sure u dun give out any passwords ..... gud luck sweety


Minxy_uk
Rating
if you look on their website there is a special ''online offer'' of purchasing a clubseason membership for "2950.00''.

Looks like its a ''free'' memebership you have been sent if i was you i would bin it- it won't be free in the long run!


Little Miss B
Don't be so silly!

Nobody just gives random people, 3 grand?! Apart from the lottery but that's different cause you would have ''applied'' for that!!

You silly silly boy.


KWB
Rating
.......Easiest way off knowing....Have you had any dealings with them recently?? Entered into any of their prize draws?? If no, bin it, if yes, bin it!!!


berny j
Don't believe it! I had a letter like that but I ended up payin them money!!!


frankmilano610
I believe it is too good to be true, so chuck it.


sandra+3...
Rating
To could to be true look into it but remember not to give bank details or any thing to personal. If its true they would forward you a chq.


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
dont believe it, trash


wishing4theweekend
Sounds like a scam too me!


Jasper*Sting
Rating
Do not part with any money of your own and certainly do not give your bank details. You have been warned.


scottietiger
lucky you...





 Enter Your Message or Comment


User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:








  
Terms of Service   |   Privacy Policy
© 2011 TravelExpertGuide                 



0.044
CATEGORIES   ARCHIVE   TRAVEL
 HOME Forum Links
 NEWS Forum1 Links1
 FORUM Forum2 Links2
 DICTIONARY  All RSS Feeds