TravelExpertGuide - The travel guide you can trust. News, articles, directories and dictionary on travel.
Travel Forum    United States
Travel Discussion Forum

chris

Do i need a visa to go to Florida?

Additional Details
i am a uk resident

Check our article section Travel Tips
Ireland 2013 - The Great Gathering
Post reply   New thread
Show all answers

kaz
Hi People who hold full UK passports do not need a visa to go to america. They will be required to fill in a form before they land stating why they are going and how long they are staying and the address of the place they are spending the first night.

There can be a problem if people enter the US with a criminal record and if any one has one they should contact the embassy for advice as they may not be granted access

Hope that helps

uk
If you are a UK citizen (or EU citizen), no, you don't need a Visa.

Being a resident is not the same as being a citizen. Depending on what country you are from, you might need a Visa.

Indiana Jones
just for a vacation NO.
you do however need a passport.

if you are planning on living here then YES you need a visa.

zuesefl
If you are visiting the US for less than 90 days you do not need to have a Visa. I suggest that you checkout the official site.

http://www.usembassy.org.uk/rctour.html
http://www.usembassy.org.uk/cons_new/visa/niv/vwp.html

There is a Visa waiver program where if you have a machine readble Passport you do not need a Visa.

I hope this helps!

Jessica T
For vacation, you should only need a passport. You may want to double check this though.

happy
No you don't need a visa if you are going to Florida for less than 90 days. On the plane on the journey over you will be required to fill in a visa waiver form. Just make sure your pass port has at least 6 months left to run.

BRENT P