TravelExpertGuide - The travel guide you can trust. News, articles, directories and dictionary on travel.
Travel Forum    United States
Travel Discussion Forum

February girl

If I run away from home, where should I go? What should I bring?

I'm just wondering because I am 13 years old and I live in Saint Paul, Minnesota. I really want to run away from home, but I have no money and no place to go. If I did run away, does anyone know where I could go? What all should I bring? If I have to buy something, what should I get? And how could I make my living conditions, after I run away, the best they can be?

No matter what you say, I will run away, so don't even try and talk me out of it. So, just tell me what I asked for and nothing else.

Check our article section Travel Tips
Paris in Fall - PhotoRoll
Post reply   New thread
Show all answers

Do yourself a favor and go to a shelter or a YWCA. Don't live on the streets or with any guys or with any party people. That's just a junkie/call girl situation waiting to happen. EWWWW!

You might be capable of taking care of some things yourself, but there is no way you can get a job, an apartment, a driver's license or sign a legal contract. So....what's your plan on surviving and killing time for the next 3 to 5 years?

Things to bring: identification (school ID, birth certificate?) knife, string, duct tape or electrical tape, lighter, blanket, two layers of sweatshirts and jacket, boots, socks, undies, hat, gloves, canteen or water bottle, cell phone and charger (if u have one), a list of important names and phone numbers in case you need help, toothbrush, tampons, glasses, house keys (if you have one -- might want to return some day).

You need to talk to someone. Please consider calling the Girls and Boys Town National Hotline. They can help you. Here is their number: